国际部校长Ted McGrath

欢迎来到牛津德欧中学国际部

牛津德欧中学是位于牛津的一所私立寄宿学校,提供出色的学术课程和课外项目。我们的教学课程通过分享共同的价值观和相互奉献的精神为学生成长提供了良好的机会。

  • 我们是一个小型的国际社区,今年有来自于世界各地约有超过90名学生加入我们。我们为我们的教育质量感到自豪,不仅包括我们出色的教学质量和优异的考试成绩,还包括我们对学生的生活关怀。
  • 在牛津德欧中学,我们将帮助学生在英语教学体系中为学业成功做好准备。在我们的IGCSE项目中,我们的专业教师将在温馨的小环境中,可以帮助学生提高英语口语和书面表达能力,并全方位教授学术科目。
  • 对于家长、监护人和代理,我们会定期向您发送关于您孩子的最新进展。我们会与您保持联系,不仅让您知道孩子的问题所在,还会与您分享他们的所有成就。您可以随时联系我,讨论任何事情或提出问题。
  • 与牛津德欧中学其他项目一样,我们比传统学校更轻松、更随性。学生们被允许直呼老师的名字,穿着休闲校服,不必去教堂祷告,也无须参加传统的团队游戏。但是,我们课程的学术严谨和高标准的生活辅导是首屈一指的。此外,学生们在我们牛津市中心的良好设施中生活、学习,将受益匪浅。在牛津的生活是一段激动人心的经历,我们将帮助您充分利用这段经历,与英国学生一起参加整个学校的活动,融入到这个世界闻名的大学城更广阔的生活中。
  • 欢迎随时来访,期待与您见面并带您进行校内参观游览。

理念和价值观

我们的价值观和理念基于对个体的关注,并帮助每个学生做到最好。

了解更多

其他重要信息

当前招聘职位

我们一直在寻找优秀的人才加入我们的教学团队和支持团队。点击此处查看当前招聘职位。

了解更多

租用场馆

我们被英国私立学校协会、寄宿学校协会认证。

了解更多

政策、审查和认证

我们有许多可供租用的学校房间,全年可用于举办活动。

了解更多

Ted McGrath - Head of The International School

A warm welcome to d'Overbroeck's International School

d’Overbroeck's is an independent school in Oxford offering an exceptional academic and extra-curricular programme. Our programmes provide excellent opportunities for individual growth through shared values and an ethos of commitment to each other.

  • We are a small International School community with 102 students from 23 countries this year. We pride ourselves on the quality of education we provide, not just in terms of our excellent teaching and outstanding exam results, but in the care we take of our students pastorally.
  • At d’Overbroeck’s we will help you prepare for academic success in the English education system. On one of our IGCSE programmes, and in a small, caring atmosphere, our specialist teachers will help you improve your spoken and written English and teach you a full range of academic subjects.
  • To parents, guardians and agents, I would like to say that we will send you regular updates regarding your child’s progress. We will get in touch to let you know about all their successes, not just problems. Please feel you can contact me any time to discuss anything or to ask questions.
  • Like the rest of d’Overbroeck’s we are more relaxed and informal than a traditional school. Students call their teachers by their first names, wear a “light touch” uniform and do not have to attend chapel or take part in traditional team games. However, the academic rigour of our courses and the high standards of pastoral care here are second to none. Additionally, students will benefit from living and studying in our wonderful facilities here in the centre of Oxford. Living in Oxford is an exciting experience and we will help you to get the most out of it, taking part in activities across the whole school with the British students and joining in the wider life of this world-famous university city.
  • You are welcome to visit any time and I look forward to meeting you and showing you the school.

Ethos and Values

Our values and ethos are based on a focus on the individual and helping individual students be the very best they can be.

Learn more

Term Dates

2019-2020
Autumn
  • Starts: Tue 03 Sep 2019
  • Half-term: Fri 18 Oct - Mon 28 Oct 2019
  • Ends: Fri 13 Dec 2019
Spring
  • Starts: Mon 06 Jan 2020
  • Half-term: Fri 14 Feb - Sun 23 Feb 2020
  • Ends: Fri 03 Apr 2020
Summer
  • Starts: Mon 27 Apr 2020
  • Half-term: Sat 23 May - Sun 31 May 2020
  • Ends: Fri 03 Jul 2020
Bank Holidays
  • Fri 08 May 2020*

*Changed date from 04 May due to the 75th Anniversary of VE day

Other important information.

Current staff vacancies

We’re always looking for talented individuals to join both our teaching body and our support staff. View our current vacancies here.

Learn more

Hire our venues

We are accredited by several independent school associations in the UK, including the Boarding Schools Association.

Learn more

Policies, inspections & accreditations

We have a number of school rooms available to hire for events throughout the year.

Learn more